Skip to product information
1 of 2

Badgers Den Records

The 3Ds - The Venus Trail

The 3Ds - The Venus Trail

Regular price $46.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $46.00 NZD
Sale Sold out

The 3Ds - The Venus Trail

Flying Nun

The Venus Trail (1993) has all the insanity, silliness, and in-your-face guitar blasts from the band's previous releases. Recorded in a disused Masonic Lodge in Dunedin, the 3Ds second album bursts right out with the sonic pop blast of "Hey Seuss" and then careens through lurching metallic pleasures of "Philadelphia Rising" and "Man On The Verge Of A Nervous Breakdown.

The swarm of gruesome guitar tunes is an immediate attention grabber, and well balanced by some fine lead vocal turns Denise Roughan, who pulls the wayward free-for-all around into some sort of melodic order. Hailed by critics and fans in the group's home country as the best rockin' thing since plugged in guitars, The Venus Trail has an even deeper punch and fits the band's off-center music to a T.


  1. Hey Seuss
  2. Philadelphia Rising
  3. Cash None
  4. Golden Grove
  5. The venus Trail
  6. Beautiful Things
  7. Man On The Verge Of A Nervous Breakdown
  8. Jane Air
  9. The Young And The Restless
  10. Ice
  11. Spooky
View full details