Skip to product information
1 of 2

Badgers Den Records

Reb Fountain - Reb Fountain

Reb Fountain - Reb Fountain

Regular price $46.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $46.00 NZD
Sale Sold out

Reb Fountain - Reb Fountain

Flying Nun Records

Celebrated singer-songwriter Reb Fountain’s self-titled album marked a new chapter in the kiwi artist’s career and her first full-length release on Flying Nun Records.

Reb Fountain came together in the well-seasoned walls of Neil Finn’s iconic Roundhead Studios in Auckland, New Zealand. This arrangement came about after Fountain performed, recorded and toured with Finn through his ‘Out of Silence’ album cycle, and it seemed only natural. Long-time studio collaborator and head engineer at Roundhead, Simon Gooding, manned the helm of Fountain’s 3-week recording stint, alongside the legendary Dave Khan on producing duties and Chris Chetland (Kog Studios) who mastered the final result. The album features a range of musical cameos including Finn Andrews, Ben Woolley (The Yarra Benders), Elroy Finn and Logan Compain. The ten-track record features singles "Faster", "Samson" and the evocative tour-de-force that is "Dont You Know Who I Am"


1. Hawks & Doves
2. Samson
3. It's A Bird (It's A Plane)
4. When Gods Lie
5. Faster
6. Don't You Know Who I Am
7. Strangers
8. Quiet Like The Rain
9. The Last Word
10. Lighthouse
View full details