Skip to product information
1 of 2

Badgers Den Records

C418 - MINECRAFT Volume Alpha

C418 - MINECRAFT Volume Alpha

Regular price $58.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $58.00 NZD
Sale Sold out

C418 - MINECRAFT Volume Alpha 

Ghostly Repress - Green Vinyl

Minecraft - Volume Alpha is the work of German composer and musician Daniel Rosenfeld. Using C418 as his moniker, Rosenfeld crafted the sweeping soundtrack and vibrant sound design which helped breathe life into Minecraft's voxel-based universe. Fans and critics were universally enamored with his beatless, nuanced electronic pieces upon release. Popular gaming site Kotaku named it among The Best Game Music of 2011, calling the music "remarkably soothing," and The Guardian has compared Rosenfeld's delicate piano and sparse ambient motifs to legendary artists Erik Satie and Brian Eno. In an interview feature with C418, Polygon distilled Volume Alpha to its essence: "It's not bound by the retro aesthetic of Minecraft's graphics. It transcends them. The album is an attempt to uplift the combined game/music experience into the sublime."


  1. Key
  2. Door
  3. Subwoofer Lullaby
  4. Death
  5. Living Mice
  6. Moog City
  7. Haggstrom
  8. Minecraft
  9. Oxygene
  10. Equinoxe
  11. Mice on Venus
  12. Dry Hands
  13. Wet Hands
  14. Clark
  15. Chris
  16. Thirteen
  17. Excuse
  18. Sweden
  19. Cat
  20. Dog
  21. Danny
  22. Beginning
  23. Droppy likes ricochet
  24. Droopy likes your face

View full details