Skip to product information
1 of 2

Badgers Den Records

blur - The Ballad Of Darren

blur - The Ballad Of Darren

Regular price $50.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 NZD
Sale Sold out

blur - The Ballad Of Darren

Produced by James Ford and recorded at Studio 13, London and Devon, The Ballad of Darren is the band’s ninth studio album, their first since the chart-topping The Magic Whip in 2015 and argueably the prettiest and tightest of their nine albums. Damon Albarn of blur says, “This is an aftershock record, reflection and comment on where we find ourselves now.”

"The Britpop icons contemplate middle-age turbulence and inertia on a meticulously polished reunion album." pitchfork

Track listing

  1. the ballad
  2. st. charles square
  3. barbaric
  4. russian strings
  5. the everglades (for leonard)
  6. the narcissist
  7. goodbye albert
  8. far away island
  9. avalon
  10. the heights
View full details