Skip to product information
1 of 2

Badgers Den Records

Seu Jorge - Carolina

Seu Jorge - Carolina

Regular price $65.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 NZD
Sale Sold out

Seu Jorge - Carolina
Mr Bongo

Carolina' is the Brazilian virtuoso Seu Jorge's debut full-length album from 2002. Originally released under the title 'Samba Esporte Fino', it's release and subsequent international acclaim dovetailed with Seu Jorge's ascent into movie stardom. He is probably best known outside of Brazil for his work on Wes Anderson's 2004 film 'The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou', in which he played a starring role and his Portuguese covers of David Bowie records were a highlight of the soundtrack. Having initially found fame thanks to his standout performance as Knockout Ned in the revered movie 'City of God'. 'Carolina' would cement his global fame and launch an illustrious musical career that has earnt him a Grammy nomination.

Produced by Mario Caldato - The Beastie Boys Producer


  1. Carolina
  2. Chega No Suingue
  3. Mangueira
  4. Pequines e Pitbull - Seu Jorge, Moura, Gabriel
  5. Tu Queria - Seu Jorge, De Bluzlos, Elisio
  6. O Samba Tai
  7. Hagua
  8. Samba Que Nem Rita a Dora - Seu Jorge, DaVila, Luis Carlos
  9. Mada
  10. Funk Baby
  11. Em Nagoya Eu Vi Eriko - Seu Jorge, Ben, Jorge
  12. De Alegria Rajou o Dia - Seu Jorge, Mita, Dom
View full details